How do I delete an existing Category?


To delete an existing category, do the following:

  • Log in to the 'Anywhere Commerce Control Panel' by using your User Name (Email Address) and Password.


 Category Management

  • You will be navigated to the Dashboard page.


 Category Management

  • Click the  Category Management icon. The Dashboard & Setup section will be displayed as shown in the figure.


 Category Management

  • Click Category Management. You will be navigated to the Manage Product Categories page.


 Category Management

  • All the existing categories will be listed under the Manage Product Categories section.
  • To delete a category, click the  Category Management icon of that category under the Actions column. Then you will be asked for confirmation through a dialog box.
    • Caution: The associated Products of the category will also be deleted along with category.


 Category Management

  • To delete the category, click OK. The dialog box will be closed, the category will be deleted and you will be displayed a success message.


 Category Management

Learn More:


learnmore2.jpg
1. Deletion of category results to the deletion of the products associated to it. So, be careful while deleting the categories.

2. Please ensure there are no pending orders before deleting a category

3. You can also navigate to the Category Management module through the Products module and delete required existing categories.
Please Refer: Delete Existing Categories